Which courses appear on a user's workspace is controlled by the enrollment start and end dates, NOT the course start and end dates. Because Echo allows for the creation of Continuous Courses (where students can start anytime and work at their own pace), the enrollment start and end dates determine what courses users have access to.
By default, any new enrollment to a course adopts the current date as the enrollment's start date and the course's end date as the enrollment's end date. If the course start or end date is changed using the Teacher App, the user is given the option to also update the student enrollments. Note that this option doesn't appear when adjusting course start and end dates using the Admin App. The course enrollments must be updated manually. Admins can bulk update enrollments in a course if needed.
Teachers and students will see courses 14 days after their enrollment end date. During that time period, the students will see "expired" on the course card on their homepage. After the 14 day period, the course will drop off from their homepage. Students and teachers can view past courses. See the additional articles linked below on how to do so.
Echo is constantly being improved based on the feedback from users and we strive to keep our documentation up to date. If this document doesn’t match what you are seeing in Echo, please let us know.