How do I finalize grades?

NOTE: We recommend teachers do NOT use this unless using Clever integration. Finalizing grades completes the students' enrollments, which means they will no longer see the course.

Important for BrightBytes Users: The BrightBytes integration does not make a new master for the new semester or school year. The BrightBytes integration will only make new derivatives for the new year. This means that teachers must finalize the student scores after they feel the students scores are locked in and before they make any changes to the master for the new semester. If they don't, any changes they make to the master will roll down to the past courses and could alter the students grades. In the past, we have recommended teachers avoid clicking the finalize grades button, but in this case, it is critical that they do.

Finalize Grades

Click on the Gradebook tab in a course, and then click on the Students or Activities tab to display the Tools (wrench) icon. Click on the Tools icon and click on "Go to Final Grades" in the dropdown menu.

 

1. From here, choose between providing zeros to all unscored activities, or excusing them. Excusing unscored activities is selected by default.

2. When satisfied with the grades displayed, click the "Mark Enrollments Complete" button at the bottom righthand corner.

Confirm that all enrollments will be completed. This action cannot be undone.

If you have accidentally finalized grades and completed student enrollments, please contact your local Echo Administrator to have them restore student enrollments to "active."

 

 

Echo is constantly being improved based on the feedback from users and we strive to keep our documentation up to date.  If this document doesn’t match what you are seeing in Echo, please let us know.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.