How do I undelete users, enrollments, and courses

Note: This document references views and actions that are only available to Echo Administrators

Echo Administrators have the ability to undelete, users, enrollments, and courses.  

 

Using the Echo Admin Console

Select from the Main menu Echo Admin Console. From here Courses, Users, and Enrollments can be undeleted. When undeleting a course, the Restore associated enrollments is already checked. If you do not wish to restore enrollments, deselect this box.  Once items display, select the item and click Undelete.

  • Enter the deleted date, up to 100 days
  • Refine your search by adding information to Contains.

 

Using the Users, Courses, and Enrollment tools

Restore User

Another option to restore deleted items is the User tool.  Select from the vertical menu Restore.

Select the user(s) to be undeleted by checking the box next to the users name, and click Restore.

Restore Enrollments

Select the user recently restored, select Enrollment tab, and click Restore.

Select the enrollment(s) to restore, and then click Restore.

Restore Course

From the Course tool select Restore from the vertical menu. When undeleting courses one must also restore the enrollments. This is a two step process.   

Echo is constantly being improved based on the feedback from users and we strive to keep our documentation up to date.  If this document doesn’t match what you are seeing in Echo, please let us know.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.